

METROPOLITAN GOVERNMENT OF NASHVILLE AND DAVIDSON COUNTY

Planning Department Metro Office Building 800 Second Avenue South Nashville, Tennessee 37201

PLANNING COMMISSION:

James McLean, Chairman Tonya Jones Phil Ponder, Vice Chairman Hunter Gee Stewart Clifton Victor Tyler

Judy Cummings Councilmember Jim Gotto

Derrick Dalton Andrée LeQuire, representing Mayor Karl Dean

AGENDA

OF THE

METROPOLITAN PLANNING COMMISSION

SPECIAL MEETING

May 20, 2009

12:00 PM Madison Room Metro Southeast at Genesco Park 1417 Murfreesboro Road

Mission Statement: The Planning Commission guides growth and development as Nashville and Davidson County evolve into a more socially, economically and environmentally sustainable community, with a commitment to preservation of important assets, efficient use of public infrastructure, distinctive and diverse neighborhood character, free and open civic life, and choices in housing and transportation.

- I. CALL TO ORDER
- II. ADOPTION OF AGENDA
- III. DISCUSS PUBLIC HEARING SCHEDULES AND OTHER PROCEDURES RELATED TO THE MAY TOWN CENTER APPLICATION
- IV. ADJOURNMENT

The Planning Department does not discriminate on the basis of age, race, sex, color, national origin, religion or disability in access to, or operation of, its programs, services, and activities, or in its hiring or employment practices. For ADA inquiries, contact Josie Bass, ADA Compliance Coordinator, at 862-7150 or e-mail her at josie.bass@nashville.gov. For Title VI inquiries contact Shirley Sims-Saldana or Denise Hopgood of Human Relations at 880-3370. For all employment-related inquiries call 862-6640.

1