Davidson County Election Commission

October 31, 2019

The Davidson County Election Commission (DCEC) met on October 31, 2019 at 9:00 a.m. in the Bordeaux Conference Room at Metro Southeast. Chairman DeLanis, AJ Starling, Tricia Herzfeld, Jesse Neil and Emily Reynolds were present. DCEC staff members present included: Administrator of Elections (AOE) Jeff Roberts, Joan Nixon, Rick Brown, John Hite, Lisa Pierce, Jeremy Greene, Courtney Mott, Bobby Medley and Kelley Harrison. Also present was, Nicki Eke, of the Metropolitan Department of Law.

Chairman DeLanis convened the meeting.

Approve minutes from September 19, 2019 meeting

Motion stated: Commissioner Neil made a motion to approve the minutes from the September 19, 2019 meeting as presented.
Seconded by: Commissioner Starling
Outcome of motion: Passed unanimously

Call Davidson County Democratic Primary for March 3, 2020

Motion stated: Commissioner Herzfeld made a motion to call the Davidson County Democratic Primary for March 3, 2020.
Seconded by: Commissioner Starling
Outcome of motion: Passed unanimously

Establish Early Voting locations and schedule for March 3, 2020

Motion stated: Commissioner Herzfeld made a motion to approve the following Early Voting schedule as presented:

EARLY VOTING SCHEDULE

PRESIDENTIAL PREFERENCE PRIMARY & COUNTY PRIMARY ELECTION TUESDAY, MARCH 3, 2020

HOWARD OFFICE BUILDING 700 2nd Avenue S, Nashville, TN 37210

Wednesday, February 12, 2020 – Tuesday, February 25, 2020

WEDNESDAY, FEBRUARY 12 THURSDAY, FEBRUARY 13	8:00 AM – 4:30 PM 8:00 AM – 7:00 PM
FRIDAY, FEBRUARY 14	8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
SATURDAY, FEBRUARY 15	8:00 AM – 4:30 PM
MONDAY, FEBRUARY 17	CLOSED FOR PRESIDENTS' DAY
TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 18	8:00 AM – 7:00 PM

Page 1 of 4

ALL EARLY VOTING LOCATIONS OPEN

Wednesday, February 19, 2020 – Tuesday, February 25, 2020

WEDNESDAY, FEBRUARY 19	8:00 AM – 4:30 PM
THURSDAY, FEBRUARY 20	8:00 AM – 7:00 PM
FRIDAY, FEBRUARY 21	8:00 AM – 5:30 PM
SATURDAY, FEBRUARY 22	8:00 AM – 4:30 PM
MONDAY, FEBRUARY 24	8:00 AM – 5:30 PM
TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 25	8:00 AM – 7:00 PM

Belle Meade City Hall	4705 Harding Pike, Nashville, TN 37205
Bellevue Library	720 Baugh Road, Nashville, TN 37221
Bordeaux Library	4000 Clarksville Pike, Nashville, TN 37218
Casa Azafrán Community Center	2195 Nolensville Pike, Nashville, TN 37211
Edmondson Pike Library	5501 Edmondson Pike, Nashville, TN 37211
Goodlettsville Community Center	200 Memorial Drive, Goodlettsville, TN 37072
Green Hills Library	3701 Benham Avenue, Nashville, TN 37215
Hermitage Library	3700 James Kay Lane, Hermitage, TN 37076
Howard Office Building	700 2nd Avenue S, Nashville, TN 37210
Madison Library	610 Gallatin Pike S, Madison, TN 37115
Southeast Library	5260 Hickory Hollow Pkwy, Antioch, TN 37013
Seconded by: Commissioner Reynolds	
Outcome of motion: Passed unanimou	ısly

Establish Early Voting schedule for August 6, 2020

Motion stated: Commissioner Herzfeld made a motion to approve the Early Voting schedule as presented and also use the same Early Voting locations as the March election

<u>August 6, 2020</u> <u>Howard Office Building</u> 700 2nd Avenue S, Nashville, TN 37210

Friday, July 17, 2020 - Saturday, August 1, 2020

FRIDAY, JULY 17	8:00 AM – 5:30 PM
SATURDAY, JULY 18	8:00 AM – 4:30 PM
MONDAY, JULY 20	8:00 AM – 5:30 PM
TUESDAY, JULY 21	8:00 AM – 7:00 PM
WEDNESDAY, JULY 22	8:00 AM – 4:30 PM
THURSDAY, JULY 23	8:00 AM – 7:00 PM

ALL EARLY VOTING LOCATIONS OPEN

Friday, July 24, 2020 – Saturday, August 1, 2020

FRIDAY, JULY 24	8:00 AM – 5:30 PM	
SATURDAY, JULY 25	8:00 AM – 4:30 PM	
MONDAY, JULY 27	8:00 AM – 5:30 PM	
TUESDAY, JULY 28	8:00 AM – 7:00 PM	
WEDNESDAY, JULY 29	8:00 AM – 4:30 PM	
THURSDAY, JULY 30	8:00 AM – 7:00 PM	
FRIDAY, JULY 31	8:00 AM – 5:30 PM	
SATURDAY, AUGUST 1	8:00 AM – 4:30 PM	
Seconded by: Commissioner Reynolds		
Outcome of motion. Desced uponimously		

Outcome of motion: Passed unanimously

Establish Early Voting schedule for November 3, 2020

Motion stated: Commissioner Herzfeld made a motion to approve the Early Voting schedule as presented and also to use the same Early Voting locations as the August Election

November 3, 2020

ALL EARLY VOTING LOCATIONS OPEN

WEDNESDAY, OCTOBER 14, 202	0 – THURSDAY, OCTOBER 29, 2020
WEDNESDAY, OCTOBER 14	8:00 AM – 4:30 PM
THURSDAY, OCTOBER 15	8:00 AM – 7:00 PM
FRIDAY, OCTOBER 16	8:00 AM – 5:30 PM
SATURDAY, OCTOBER 17	8:00 AM – 4:30 PM
MONDAY, OCTOBER 19	8:00 AM – 5:30 PM
TUESDAY, OCTOBER 20	8:00 AM – 7:00 PM
WEDNESDAY, OCTOBER 21	8:00 AM – 4:30 PM
THURSDAY, OCTOBER 22	8:00 AM – 7:00 PM
FRIDAY, OCTOBER 23	8:00 AM – 5:30 PM
SATURDAY, OCTOBER 24	8:00 AM – 4:30 PM
MONDAY, OCTOBER 26	8:00 AM – 5:30 PM
TUESDAY, OCTOBER 27	8:00 AM – 7:00 PM
WEDNESDAY, OCTOBER 28	8:00 AM – 4:30 PM
THURSDAY, OCTOBER 29	8:00 AM – 7:00 PM
Seconded by: Commissioner Rey	vnolds

Outcome of motion: Passed unanimously

Replacement of Republican Machine Technician

AOE Roberts recommended Jeremy Greene be appointed Republican Machine Technician effective September 15, 2019 and to adjust his salary accordingly. Discussion ensued among the Commission.

Motion stated: Commissioner Neil made a motion to appoint Jeremy Greene to the aforementioned position and to adjust his salary accordingly.
Seconded by: Commissioner Reynolds
Outcome of motion: Passed unanimously

AOE Report

- Arts Commission has a competition to commensurate Women's Sufferage with a new "I Voted" sticker
- Update on new warehouse location: Possibly January 2020
- 86% of the Officers responded with their evaluations
- •Cost of last two (2) elections: 150K less on each election
- There will be training videos for poll officials

Public Comment

Ralph Hatcher

Set Date and time for next meeting

December 9, 2019 at 1:00 p.m. January 2, 2020 at 1:00 p.m.

Commission Organizational Structure

Chairman DeLanis announced he was resigning as Chairman of the DCEC but will remain a member of the Commission and opened the floor for nominations.
Motion stated: Chairman DeLanis made a motion to nominate Commissioner Emily Reynolds.
Seconded by: Commissioner Neil
Outcome of motion: Passed unanimously

<u>Adjourn</u>

With no further election matters to discuss, Commissioner Herzfeld made a motion to adjourn. **Seconded by**: Commissioner Reynolds **Outcome of motion**: Passed unanimously

Tricia Herzfeld, Secretary