### **Davidson County Election Commission**

## April 11, 2018

## "Special Called Emergency" Meeting

The Davidson County Election Commission (DCEC) met on April 11, 2018 at 3:00 p.m. in the Antioch Conference Room at Metro Southeast. Commissioners Jim DeLanis, A.J. Starling, Emily Reynolds, Tricia Herzfeld and Jesse Neil were present. DCEC Staff members present included: Administrator of Elections (AOE) Jeff Roberts, Joan Nixon, Carlatina Hampton, Reid Lovell, Lisa Pierce, Courtney Mott, Bobby Medley and Kelley Harrison. Also present were Lora Fox, of the Metropolitan Department of Law and Beth Henry-Robertson, Assistant State Coordinator of Elections.

Chairman DeLanis convened the meeting.

#### Scheduling of Mayoral and Council District 1 Election based on Supreme Court Decision

Upon the TN Supreme Court Decision handed down on April 10, 2018, AOE Roberts recommended the Special Election for Mayor and Council District 1 be called for May 24, 2018.

Discussion ensued among the Commission.

**Stated motion**: Commissioner Herzfeld made a motion to call the Special Election for the office of Mayor for May 24, 2018.

Seconded by: Commissioner Neil

**Outcome of motion**: Passed unanimously

**Stated Motion**: Commissioner Herzfeld made a motion to call the Special Election for

Metro Council District 1 for May 24, 2018.

Seconded by: Commissioner Neil

**Outcome of motion**: Passed unanimously

The Commission was presented with a recommended early voting schedule for both the May 24, 2018 election and the possible June 28, 2018 Run-Off election. Discussion ensued among the Commission.



# EARLY VOTING SCHEDULE

# SPECIAL METROPOLITAN GENERAL, MAYOR and DISTRICT 1 THURSDAY, MAY 24, 2018

HOWARD	OFFICE BUILDING
-	S, NASHVILLE, TN 37210
	OUGH SATURDAY, MAY 19, 2018
FRIDAY, MAY 4	8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
-	
SATURDAY, MAY 5	8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
MONDAY, MAY 7	8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
TUESDAY, MAY 8	8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
WEDNESDAY, MAY 9	8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
THURSDAY, MAY 10	8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
ALL EARLY VOT	ING LOCATIONS OPEN
FRIDAY, MAY 11, 2018 TH	ROUGH SATURDAY, MAY 19, 2018
FRIDAY, MAY 11	8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
SATURDAY, MAY 12	8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
MONDAY, MAY 14	8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
TUESDAY, MAY 15	8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
WEDNESDAY, MAY 16	8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
THURSDAY, MAY 17	8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
FRIDAY, MAY 18	8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
SATURDAY, MAY 19	8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
BELLE MEADE CITY HALL	4705 HARDING PIKE, NASHVILLE, TN 37205
BELLEVUE LIBRARY	720 BAUGH ROAD NASHVILLE, TN 37221
BORDEAUX LIBRARY	4000 CLARKSVILLE PIKE, NASHVILLE, TN 37218
CASA AZAFRÁN COMM. CENTER	2195 NOLENSVILLE PIKE, NASHVILLE, TN 37211
EDMONDSON PIKE LIBRARY	5501 EDMONDSON PIKE, NASHVILLE, TN 37211
GOODLETTSVILLE COMM. CENTER GREEN HILLS LIBRARY	200 MEMORIAL DR, GOODLETTSVILLE, TN 37072 3701 BENHAM AVE, NASHVILLE, TN 37215
HERMITAGE LIBRARY	3700 JAMES KAY LANE, HERMITAGE, TN 37215
MADISON STATION FIFTY FORWARD	301 MADISON STREET, MADISON, TN 37115
HOWARD OFFICE BUILDING	700 2ND AVE S, NASHVILLE, TN 37210
SOUTHEAST LIBRARY	5260 HICKORY HOLLOW PKWY, ANTIOCH, TN 37013
IDSON COLINTY FLECTION COMMISSION   1417 MUREREESBO	DRO PIKE. NASHVILLE. TN 37217   615-862-8800   WWW.NASHVILLE.GOV/VOTE

DAVIDSON COUNTY ELECTION COMMISSION | 1417 MURFREESBORO PIKE, NASHVILLE, TN 37217 | 615-862-8800 | WWW.NASHVILLE.GOV/VOTE



# EARLY VOTING SCHEDULE SPECIAL METROPOLITAN GENERAL RUN OFF, MAYOR and DISTRICT 1 THURSDAY, JUNE 28, 2018

	OFFICE BUILDING
	S, NASHVILLE, TN 37210
FRIDAY, JUNE 8, 2018 THF	ROUGH SATURDAY, JUNE 23, 2018
FRIDAY, JUNE 8	8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
SATURDAY, JUNE 9	8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
MONDAY HINE 11	0.00 ANA 5.20 DNA
MONDAY, JUNE 11	8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
TUESDAY, JUNE 12	8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
WEDNESDAY, JUNE 13	8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
THURSDAY, JUNE 14	8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
ALL EARLY VOT	ING LOCATIONS OPEN
	ROUGH SATURDAY, JUNE 23, 2018
FRIDAY, JUNE 15	8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
SATURDAY, JUNE 16	8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
MONDAY, JUNE 18	8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
•	
TUESDAY, JUNE 19	8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
WEDNESDAY, JUNE 20	
THURSDAY, JUNE 21	8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
FRIDAY, JUNE 22	8:00 AM – 5:30 PM
SATURDAY, JUNE 23	8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
BELLE MEADE CITY HALL	4705 HARDING PIKE, NASHVILLE, TN 37205
BELLEVUE LIBRARY	720 BAUGH ROAD NASHVILLE, TN 37221
BORDEAUX LIBRARY	4000 CLARKSVILLE PIKE, NASHVILLE, TN 37218
CASA AZAFRÁN COMM. CENTER	2195 NOLENSVILLE PIKE, NASHVILLE, TN 37211
EDMONDSON PIKE LIBRARY	5501 EDMONDSON PIKE, NASHVILLE, TN 37211
GOODLETTSVILLE COMM. CENTER	200 MEMORIAL DR, GOODLETTSVILLE, TN 37072
GREEN HILLS LIBRARY	3701 BENHAM AVE, NASHVILLE, TN 37215
HERMITAGE LIBRARY	3700 JAMES KAY LANE, HERMITAGE, TN 37076
MADISON STATION FIFTY FORWARD	301 MADISON STREET, MADISON, TN 37115
HOWARD OFFICE BUILDING	700 2ND AVE S, NASHVILLE, TN 37210
SOUTHEAST LIBRARY	5260 HICKORY HOLLOW PKWY, ANTIOCH, TN 37013
DAVIDSON COUNTY ELECTION COMMISSION   1417 MURFREESBC	DRO PIKE, NASHVILLE, TN 37217   615-862-8800   WWW.NASHVILLE.GOV/VOTE

**Stated motion**: Commissioner Herzfeld made a motion to approve the early voting schedule as presented for the May 24, 2018 Special Called Election.

Seconded by: Commissioner Neal
Outcome of motion: Passed unanimously
Stated motion: Commissioner Herzfeld made a motion to approve the early voting schedule as presented for the June 28, 2018 (possible) Run-Off election.
Seconded by: Commissioner Neil
Outcome of motion: Passed unanimously

### Update Polling Precincts for May 1, 2018 Election

Bobby Medley presented the Commission with two (2) polling precinct updates:

- 1. 14-1 Hermitage Hills Baptist Church, 3475 Lebanon Pike to The Fellowship Two Rivers Campus, 3051 Lebanon Pike (Temporary Change)
- 2. 16 4 The Church at Woodbine, 29 Whitsitt Road to Coleman Park Community Center, 384 Thompson Lane (Permanent Change)

Discussion ensued among the Commission.

**Stated motion**: Commissioner Herzfeld made a motion to approve the precinct changes as presented.

**Seconded by**: Commissioner Reynolds **Outcome of motion**: Passed unanimously

### **Approve Poll Workers for late May Election**

In lieu of the upcoming "special elections", AOE Roberts recommended the Commission approve all of the poll officials with an "active" status and allow the staff to place them where deemed necessary for the May 24, 2018 Special Called Election and the possible June 28, 2018 Run-Off Election.

Discussion ensued among the Commission.

**Stated motion**: Commissioner Herzfeld made a motion to approve all poll officials with an "active" status for the aforementioned elections stated above.

Seconded by: Commissioner Neil

**Outcome of motion**: Passed unanimously

#### Adjourn

Commissioner Reynolds made a motion to set the date of the next two (2) commission meetings for April 20, 2018 at 3:00 p.m. and May 10, 2018 at 3:30 p.m. **Seconded** by: Commissioner Starling

Outcome of motion: Passed unanimously

With no further election business to discuss, Commissioner Herzfeld made a motion to adjourn.

**Seconded by**: Commissioner Neil **Outcome of motion**: Passed unanimously

Tricia Herzfeld, Secretary