METROPOLITAN ACTION COMMISSION BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS 800 2nd Avenue North Nashville, TN 37201

Thursday, August 22, 2013 12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.

AGENDA - Pursuant to the provisions of § 2.68.030 of the Metropolitan Code of Laws, notice of the Metropolitan Action Commission's appeal procedures are hereby given. Contested case hearings before the Metropolitan Action Commission, which affect the employment status of an employee, are appealable to the Chancery Court of Davidson County pursuant to the provisions of the Uniform Administrative Procedures Act. Contested policies, rules, or regulations adopted by the Metropolitan Action Commission are appealable to the Chancery Court of Davidson County via a declaratory judgment action. For all other appeals, a common law writ of certiorari to the Chancery Court of Davidson County is the appropriate appeal process. All appeals must be filed within sixty (60) days after the entry of the Commission's final order and/or within sixty (60) days of the final action taken by the Commission. You are advised to seek your own independent legal counsel to ensure that your appeal is filed in a timely manner and that all procedural requirements are met.

I. CALL TO ORDER

A. Approve June 20, 2013 meeting minutes (Attachment 1)

II. PERSONNEL COMMITTEE REPORT

- A. E. Saad appeal
- B. P. Sloss appeal

III. EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR REPORT

- A. Sequestration
- B. Metro Budget including Capital Requests
- C. Staff Compensation
- D. Staff Health Initiative
- E. Head Start Director Approval

IV. FINANCE REPORT

V. ITEMS REQUIRING BOARD ACTION

- A. Finance Report
- B. Grants/Contracts/Memoranda of Understanding
- C. Governance, Leadership, and Oversight Capacity Screener

VI. PROGRAM REPORTS

- A. Public Information (Attachment 2)
- B. Community Programs (Attachment 3)
- C. Early Head Start (Attachment4)
- D. Head Start (Attachment 5)
- E. Policy Council
- F. Administrative Services/Operations (Attachment 6)
- G. Human Resources (Attachment 7)

VII. OTHER BUSINESS

VIII. ADJOURNMENT

Kasey Anderson, Committee Chair

Cynthia Croom

Benita Davis, Treasurer

Dr. LaVoneia Steele, Chair