METROPOLITAN ACTION COMMISSION BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS 800 2nd Avenue North Nashville, TN 37201 Thursday, March 24, 2016 12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.

 ${f AGENDA}$ - Pursuant to the provisions of § 2.68.030 of the Metropolitan Code of Laws, notice of the Metropolitan Action Commission's appeal procedures are hereby given. Contested case hearings before the Metropolitan Action Commission, which affect the employment status of an employee, are appealable to the Chancery Court of Davidson County pursuant to the provisions of the Uniform Administrative Procedures Act. Contested policies, rules, or regulations adopted by the Metropolitan Action Commission are appealable to the Chancery Court of Davidson County via a declaratory judgment action. For all other appeals, a common law writ of certiorari to the Chancery Court of Davidson County is the appropriate appeal process. All appeals must be filed within sixty (60) days after the entry of the Commission's final order and/or within sixty (60) days of the final action taken by the Commission. You are advised to seek your own independent legal counsel to ensure that your appeal is filed in a timely manner and that all procedural requirements are met.

I. CALL TO ORDER

- A. Approve January 28, 2016, meeting minutes (Attachment 1)
- Β. Introduction of new Commissioners

II. EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR REPORT

- A. Metropolitan Action Commission Updates
- Β. CSBG and Workforce
- C. MAC 2.5% Increase and Supplemental Request
- D. **Budget Meetings**
- III. FINANCE REPORT

IV. ITEMS REQUIRING BOARD ACTION

- Job Descriptions (Attachment 2) A.
- B. Head Start Selection Criteria (Attachment 3)
- C. Head Start Self-Assessment (Attachment 4)
- D. Approve Grants, Contracts, Memoranda of Understanding

V. PROGRAM REPORTS

- A. **Public Information**
- Β. Community Programs (Attachment 5)
- C. Head Start / Early Head Start (Attachment 6)
- D. Policy Council (Attachment 7)
- E. Administrative Services/Operations
- F. Human Resources (Attachment 8)
- VI. **OTHER BUSINESS**
- VII. ADJOURNMENT

LaVoneia Steele, Chair

Benita Davis, Treasurer

Cynthia Croom