SPORTS AUTHORITY OF THE METROPOLITAN GOVERNMENT OF NASHVILLE & DAVIDSON COUNTY

BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING BRIDGESTONE ARENA – MEETING ROOMS D-G JULY 18, 2013 8:00 AM

MEETING AGENDA

I.	Call to Order	J.D. Elliott, Sports Authority
II.	Approval of Minutes Board Meeting – July 1, 2013	J.D. Elliott, Sports Authority
III.	Executive Director's Report	Toby Compton, Sports Authority
IV.	Titans/LP Field Update	Walter Overton, LP Field
V.	Bridgestone Arena South Entrance Construction Update	Patrick Holcomb, Convention Center Authority
VI.	 New Hockey Facility A. Bond resolutions for debt restructuring B. Intergovernmental agreement for hockey facility construction and ground lease C. Hockey facility operation agreement between Sports Authority/Powers Management 	
VII.	Next Meeting: Thursday, August 15, 2013 LP Field	J.D. Elliott, Sports Authority
VIII.	Adjourn	J.D. Elliott, Sports Authority

SPORTS AUTHORITY MISSION STATEMENT

The mission of the Sports Authority is to acquire, improve, repair, operate and maintain professional sports facilities and their surrounding campuses in Metro Nashville and Davidson County, within the provisions of governing contracts.

APPEAL OF DECISIONS FROM THE SPORTS AUTHORITY BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Pursuant to the provisions of § 2.68.030 of the Metropolitan Code of Laws, please take notice that decisions of the Sports Authority Board may be appealed to the Chancery Court of Davidson County for review under a common law writ of certiorari. Any appeal

must be filed within sixty days after entry of a final decision by the Board. Any person or other entity considering an appeal should consult with an attorney to ensure that time and procedural requirements are met.

ADDITIONAL MEETING INFORMATION

Please contact Toby Compton, Sports Authority Executive Director, for additional information or questions regarding this meeting. Toby Compton may be contacted at the following: (615) 880-1021 or toby.compton@nashville.gov.

SPORTS AUTHORITY BOARD OF DIRECTORS

J.D. Elliott, Chair Kim Adkins, Vice-Chair Cathy Bender, Treasurer Alfonzo Alexander Margaret Behm Lauren Brisky Chuck Meriwether Steve North Ralph Perrey Ed Temple Nancy Vincent Helen Walker Emmett Wynn