

AGENDA COMMISSION MEETING AUGUST 11, 2023 8:45 am – 9:00 am Metro Southeast Building Bordeaux Conference Room 1417 Murfreesboro Pk. Nashville, TN 37217

Commissioners: Matia Powell (Chair), Ellen Angelico (Vice Chair), Dexter Brewer (Secretary), Darek Bell, Sheri Nichols Bucy, Marianne Byrd, Will Cheek, Clarence Ëdward, Janet Kurtz, Leah Dupree Love, Carol McCoy, Diana Perez, Paul Polycarpou, Jim Schmidt, Campbell West, and Daniel Singh (Executive Director, non-voting, ex-officio)

METRO ARTS MISSION: Drive an Equitable and Vibrant Community through the Arts

A. Call to Order, Welcome, and Land Acknowledgement

B. Public Comment

Persons wishing to submit an online public comment may do so using the <u>Public Comment Form</u> no later than Wednesday, August 9th. Comments received by the deadline will be provided to Commissioners in advance of the meeting. Comments provided by email, social media, or on any other platform will not be accepted or included as public comments. For complete details, please refer to the Metro Arts Commission Public Comment Policy.

The public is encouraged to attend Commission meeting and may make comments in person during the designated time on the agenda. Persons who write their names on the sign-up sheet provided at the meeting will be allowed to comment on matters that are germane to items on the agenda. To provide comments, you must sign up prior to the beginning of the meeting.

C. Director's Evaluation

D. Nominating Committee selects Officers to propose to full Commission