

## AGENDA Metro Arts Board of Commissioners New Commissioners Onboarding February 5, 2024 6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m. Metro Southeast Building Antioch Conference Room 1417 Murfreesboro Pike Nashville, TN 37217

Commissioners: Diana Perez (Chair), John Nefflen, Campbell West, Heather Lefkowitz, Tim Jester, Dawana Wade, Beverly Watts, and Arlene Nicholas-Phillips Daniel Singh (Executive Director, ex-officio)

## METRO ARTS MISSION: Drive an Equitable and Vibrant Community through the Arts

A.	Meeting Called to Order	6:00—6:05
В.	Public Comment	6:05—6:10

Persons wishing to submit an online public comment may do so using the <u>Public Comment Form</u> no later than Saturday, February 3. Comments received by the deadline will be provided to Commissioners in advance of the meeting. Comments provided by email, social media, or on any other platform will not be accepted or included as public comments. For complete details, please refer to the <u>Metro Arts Commission Public Comment Policy</u>.

The public is encouraged to attend Commission meeting and may make comments in person during the designated time on the agenda. Davidson County residents can sign up for public comments. The public comment period is limited to twenty (20) minutes total. Comments are limited to a maximum of two (2) minutes per person. Persons wishing to provide comment on matters that are germane to items on the agenda must sign up prior to the beginning of the meeting, on the sign-up sheet provided at the meeting. The opportunity to provide public comment is offered on a first come, first served basis. At all meetings, the commissioner chairing the proceedings shall have the authority to manage/limit the number of persons (non-Board members) allowed to speak on an issue and to manage/limit such speakers' time.

C.	Onboarding	6:10—6:45
D.	Questions/Discussion	6:45—7:00
E.	Adjourn	7:00—7:30