### **METROPOLITAN GOVERNMENT OF NASHVILLE AND DAVIDSON COUNTY**

Freddie O'Connell, MAYOR

**Board Members** Max A. Butler, Chair Jeffry Gordon, Vice Chair Marshall McClarnon, Secretary

Meleisha Edwards **Shannon Sanders Peter Kurland** 

Stephanie Silverman

**Michael Montgomery Dave Pomeroy** Timothy Reid Jr.

**Willie Sims Hazel Smith Jeff Syracuse** 

**Ex Officio Members** 

Lee Boulie NECAT **Nashville CVC Bonna Delacruz Johnson Daniel Singh** Metro Arts Franklin Willis MNPS



### NASHVILLE MUSIC, FILM, AND ENTERTAINMENT COMMISSION

Jamari Brown, Director of Economic and **Community Development** 

**One Public Square** Nashville, Tennessee 37201 Telephone: (615) 862-6000 FAX Number: (615) 862-6040

### **MEETING AGENDA**

Wednesday, May 23, 2024 12:00 P.M. CST

Sonny West Conference Center **Howard Office Building** 700 President Ronald Reagan Way Nashville, TN 37210

- I. Call to Order
- II. **Public Comment Policy Review & Discussion - Action Item**
- III. **Public Comment Period**
- IV. Welcome of New Commissioner: Timothy Reid Jr.
- **Contacts & Disclosures** V.
- VI. Approval of Prior Meeting Minutes: 3/10/24 & 4/10/24
- VII. **Guest Speaker (15 minutes)**
- VIII. Reports form the Chair and Vice Chair
- IX. **Unfinished Business** 
  - **Budget Committee Action Item**
  - Ad Hoc Job Description Committee Action Item
  - Update on Open Seats & Expiring Terms
  - Update on Possible Amendments to Original Legislation
  - **Executive Committee**
  - **Data Committee**
- X. **New Business**



If any accommodations are needed for individuals with disabilities who wish to be present at this meeting, please request the accommodation through hubNashville at https://nashville.gov/hub-ADA-boards or by calling (615) 862-5000. Requests should be made as soon as possible, but 72 hours prior to the scheduled meeting is recommended.

## METROPOLITAN GOVERNMENT OF NASHVILLE AND DAVIDSON COUNTY

Freddie O'Connell, MAYOR

Board Members
Max A. Butler, Chair
Jeffry Gordon, Vice Chair
Marshall McClarnon, Secretary

Meleisha Edwards Shannon Sanders
Peter Kurland Stephanie Silverman

Michael Montgomery Willie Sims
Dave Pomeroy Hazel Smith
Timothy Reid Jr. Jeff Syracuse

**Ex Officio Members** 

Lee BoulieNECATBonna Delacruz JohnsonNashville CVCDaniel SinghMetro ArtsFranklin WillisMNPS



# NASHVILLE MUSIC, FILM, AND ENTERTAINMENT COMMISSION

Jamari Brown, Director of Economic and Community Development

> One Public Square Nashville, Tennessee 37201 Telephone: (615) 862-6000 FAX Number: (615) 862-6040

#### **MEETING AGENDA**

Wednesday, May 8, 2024 6:00 P.M. CST Sonny West Conference Center Howard Office Building 700 President Ronald Reagan Way Nashville, TN 37210

- XI. Schedule Next Commission & Committee Meetings
- XII. Adjourn



If any accommodations are needed for individuals with disabilities who wish to be present at this meeting, please request the accommodation through hubNashville at <a href="https://nashville.gov/hub-ADA-boards">https://nashville.gov/hub-ADA-boards</a> or by calling (615) 862-5000. Requests should be made as soon as possible, but 72 hours prior to the scheduled meeting is recommended.