# METROPOLITAN GOVERNMENT OF NASHVILLE AND DAVIDSON COUNTY

Freddie O'Connell, MAYOR

Board Members
Max A. Butler, Chair
Jeffry Gordon, Vice Chair
Marshall McClarnon, Secretary

Meleisha Edwards
Peter Kurland
Michael Montgomery

Shannon Sanders Stephanie Silverman

Michael Montgomery Dave Pomeroy

Willie Sims Hazel Smith Jeff Syracuse

Timothy Reid Jr.

<u>Ex Officio Members</u>

Franklin Willis

Lee Boulie NECAT
Bonna Delacruz Johnson Nashvii
Vacant Metro

Nashville CVC Metro Arts MNPS



### NASHVILLE MUSIC, FILM, AND ENTERTAINMENT COMMISSION

Jamari Brown, Director of Economic and Community Development

> One Public Square Nashville, Tennessee 37201 Telephone: (615) 862-6000 FAX Number: (615) 862-6040

### **MEETING AGENDA**

Wednesday, July 10, 2024 6:00 P.M. CDT

Sonny West Conference Center Howard Office Building 700 President Ronald Reagan Way Nashville, TN 37210

#### I. Call to Order

#### II. Public Comment Period

- Pursuant to the provisions of § 2.68.030 of the Metropolitan Code of Laws, please take notice that
  decisions of the Music, Film and Entertainment Commission may be appealed to the Chancery Court
  of Davidson County for review under a common law writ of certiorari. Any appeal must be filed
  within sixty days after entry of a final decision by the Commission. Any person or other entity
  considering an appeal should consult with an attorney to ensure that time and procedural
  requirements are met.
- III. Contacts & Disclosures
- IV. Approval of Prior Meeting Minutes: 10/11/2023 & 5/23/24
- V. Guest Speaker (15 minutes)
- VI. Reports form the Chair and Vice Chair
- VII. Unfinished Business
  - Budget Committee
  - Ad Hoc Job Description Committee
  - Update on Open Seats & Expiring Terms
  - Update on Current Legislation



If any accommodations are needed for individuals with disabilities who wish to be present at this meeting, please request the accommodation through hubNashville at <a href="https://nashville.gov/hub-ADA-boards">https://nashville.gov/hub-ADA-boards</a> or by calling (615) 862-5000. Requests should be made as soon as possible, but 72 hours prior to the scheduled meeting is recommended.

# METROPOLITAN GOVERNMENT OF NASHVILLE AND DAVIDSON COUNTY

Freddie O'Connell, MAYOR

Board Members
Max A. Butler, Chair
Jeffry Gordon, Vice Chair
Marshall McClarnon, Secretary

Meleisha Edwards
Peter Kurland

Shannon Sanders Stephanie Silverman

Michael Montgomery Dave Pomeroy Timothy Reid Jr. Willie Sims Hazel Smith Jeff Syracuse

Ex Officio Members

Lee Boulie NECAT
Bonna Delacruz Johnson Nashville CVC
Vacant Metro Arts
Franklin Willis MNPS



## NASHVILLE MUSIC, FILM, AND ENTERTAINMENT COMMISSION

Jamari Brown, Director of Economic and Community Development

One Public Square Nashville, Tennessee 37201 Telephone: (615) 862-6000 FAX Number: (615) 862-6040

### **MEETING AGENDA**

Wednesday, July 10, 2024 6:00 P.M. CDT

Sonny West Conference Center Howard Office Building 700 President Ronald Reagan Way Nashville, TN 37210

- Update on Possible Amendments to Original Legislation
- Executive Committee
- Data Committee
- VIII. New Business
- IX. Schedule Next Commission & Committee Meetings
- X. Adjourn



If any accommodations are needed for individuals with disabilities who wish to be present at this meeting, please request the accommodation through hubNashville at <a href="https://nashville.gov/hub-ADA-boards">https://nashville.gov/hub-ADA-boards</a> or by calling (615) 862-5000. Requests should be made as soon as possible, but 72 hours prior to the scheduled meeting is recommended.