Skip to Content

Behavioral Health and Wellness Advisory Council


This Council was established by Mayor David Briley's Executive Order 003.

The purpose of the Council will be to promote broad collaboration between government and community partners to support systems change that will ultimately better serve residents and families in need. Members named to the Council include service providers and public health experts as well as representatives from the justice system, academia, Metro Schools, faith communities and those living with a mental or behavioral health condition.


Nashville is a safe, stable and nurturing community for all, with a behavioral health system that supports recovery and resilience by ensuring access to holistic, comprehensive and affordable care.

Related Department

Health Department


Angie Thompson
Behavioral Health Services, Metro Public Health Department of Nashville and Davidson County


Member Representing
Katina Beard Matthew Walker Comprehensive Health Center
Schatzie Brunner Community Member, Consultant
Monty Burks Tennessee Department of Mental Health and Substance Abuse Services
Judge Sheila Calloway Metro Juvenile Court
Judge Daniel Eisenstein Advocate
Roblin Nobling National Alliance on Mental Illness, Davidson County
Jameson Norton Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Mary Linden Salter Tennessee Association of Alcohol, Drug and Other Substance Abuse Services (TAADAS)
Pam Sessions Renewal House
Jeff Stovall, M.D. Vanderbilt School of Medicine
Angie Thompson, Co-Chair Metro Public Health Department
Bob Vero, Co-Chair Centerstone
Joseph Webb, M.D. Nashville General Hospital
Pam Womack Mental Health Cooperative

Agenda Subscription

Notify me when Agendas are added via email or text message.

Related Documents

Data pager
First Page Previous Page
Next Page Last Page
Page size:
 11 items in 3 pages
4/1/2021 Agenda, April 1, 2021
4/1/2021 Revised Agenda, April, 1, 2021
2/4/2021 Revised Agenda, February 4, 2021
12/3/2020 Revised Agenda, December 3, 2020
10/8/2020 Agenda, October 8, 2020